Thank you

Thank you so much to you all for joining us for THETA 2017.  It was been a wonderful few days, and I hope that you all found it engaging, stimulating and thought provoking. I want to extend my thanks to the many people and organisations that have contributed to bringing THETA 2017 to you, including

  • Delegates – thank you all for participating, networking, supporting THETA2017 and tweeting about it. #THETA2017 was the top Twitter trend in NZ and Australia several times throughout the conference.
  • Sponsors – The conference would not happen without our platinum, gold, silver and bronze sponsors; as well as our cloud and device partners. Echo360 our platinum sponsor has recorded sessions throughout the conference. These will be made available post-conference, we will be in touch with you with the details.
  • Exhibitors – more than 40 exhibitors attended…. I hope you enjoyed speaking with each and every one of them.

It takes a village to plan and execute a conference. We have 5 committees – Organising, Programme, Experience, Vendor, Technical.  I would like to thank the 34 Committee members from AUT, the University of Auckland, CAUDIT, CAUL and ACODE for their hard work.

Special thanks to the chairs of each of these committees, Liz Coulter (Programme Committee), Lynda Clements (Experience Committee), who also worked with the Technical Committee chaired by Bruce Colloff, Steve Johnston (Vendor Committee Chair) and his deputy Ann Thomson, who attempted to retire from the University of Auckland and never got a chance to put her feet up.

Thank you to staff of AUT and UoA, with special thanks to AUT staff : my EA – Edie Scadden, Conference Project Officer – Susanne McKay and AUT’s ICT Communications Consultant Judy MacFarlaine, CAUDIT, CAUL and ACODE staff who have led and participated in committees and otherwise supported the preparations and running of the conference and Icon Conference and Event Management – Lynda Booth and her team of professional conference organisers.

Lastly, thanks to CAUDIT, CAUL and ACODE for continuing to support the conference.

Liz Gosling

THETA 2017 Conference Chair